Citizens committed to the well-being of our communities

Colloque de la réhabilitation sociale

For some twenty years, Colloque 2000 has been an unmissable annual event for those involved in crime prevention in the community. A number of themes have been addressed through numerous workshops and training sessions.

This year, the ASRSQ has chosen to rename this emblematic symposium, taking full ownership of its organization after a 2022 edition that marked the renewal of this major event in the community corrections field.

This new edition is intended to be both a continuation of previous events and a new beginning. The proposed theme "Drawing inspiration from community roots to adapt our practices to new challenges" invites us to work together to prevent crime. By community roots, we mean social commitment, humanist values that believe in change and human betterment, and the reactive and creative spirit that has always characterized this environment.

The changes and new challenges can be of various kinds: shortage of manpower, staff retention, fragile community commitment, lack of funding, increasing complexity of customer needs, new forms of crime, etc. The aim of this edition is to highlight initiatives or practices that are responding to these emerging challenges. The aim of this edition is to highlight initiatives and practices that respond to these emerging challenges.

This edition offers three days of workshops, training, conferences, debates and networking at the Delta Hotel in Mont Sainte-Anne (Beaupré) from May 13 to 15, 2024.

Read more

Affiche-Colloque-V2-1.png#asset:5167


The ASRSQ offers a training program for interveners, managers and volunteers who work in the community network. Theses trainings aim to ensure better interventions with clients, particularly offenders, to offer tools, that meet the requirements of their practice, and to contribute to the improvement of knowledge, skills and know-how. You can now consult the 2023-2024 training program.

Learn more
Images 1
The Organization

Dedicated to the social and community reintegration of offenders for over 60 years

The Association of Social Rehabilitation Services of Quebec (ASRSQ) is a community action organization working in the field of criminal justice and dedicated to the social and community reintegration of offenders.

It brings together 68 non-profit community organizations, including 2 groups of community organizations, all working with people in conflict with the legal system. The ASRSQ works to promote crime prevention through community action (release on parole, compensatory work, halfway houses, restorative justice, employability, follow-up in the community, etc.). The association also supports and encourages the participation of citizens in dealing with justice-related problems.

Learn more
Flowers

Podcast - Les voix de la réhabilitation

"Les voix de la réhabilitation" is a podcast produced by the ASRSQ.

Listen now!

On the news

Des citoyens engagés au mieux-être de nos communautés

Colloque de la réhabilitation sociale

Le Colloque 2000 a constitué un rendez-vous annuel incontournable durant une vingtaine d’années pour les intervenants du milieu communautaire en matière de prévention de la criminalité. Plusieurs thèmes ont été abordés au travers de nombreux ateliers et formations.
Cette année, l’ASRSQ a choisi de renommer ce colloque emblématique et s’approprie désormais pleinement son organisation après une édition 2022 qui marquait le renouveau de cet événement majeur du milieu communautaire correctionnel.

Cette nouvelle édition veut à la fois s’inscrire dans la continuité des précédents événements mais également signer un nouveau départ. La thématique proposée « S’inspirer des racines communautaires pour adapter nos pratiques aux nouveaux défis » nous invite à œuvrer ensemble à la prévention de la criminalité. On entend ici par racines communautaires l’engagement social, les valeurs humanistes qui croient aux changements et à l’amélioration de l’être humain ainsi qu’à l’esprit réactif et créatif qui a toujours caractérisé ce milieu.

Les changements et nouveaux défis peuvent être de différentes natures : pénurie de main-d’œuvre, rétention de personnel, engagement communautaire fragile, manque de financement, complexification des besoins de la clientèle, nouvelles formes de criminalité, etc. Cette édition vise à mettre en lumière des initiatives ou des pratiques qui répondent à ces défis émergents.

Cette édition vous propose trois jours d’ateliers, des formations, de conférences, de débats et de réseautage à l’hôtel Delta du Mont Sainte-Anne (Beaupré) du 13 au 15 mai 2024.

En savoir plus

bannière-1.png#asset:5173





Dans le but d’assurer une intervention de qualité auprès de la clientèle, et notamment de la clientèle contrevenante, d’offrir des outils aux intervenants qui répondent aux exigences de leur pratique et de contribuer aux savoir, savoir-être et savoir-faire de ces derniers, l’ASRSQ offre un programme de formation aux intervenants, aux gestionnaires et bénévoles qui œuvrent dans le réseau communautaire. Vous pouvez désormais consulter le programme de formation 2024-2025.

En savoir plus
Images 1
L’organisme

Voué à la réintégration sociale et communautaire des personnes contrevenantes depuis plus de 60 ans

L'Association des services de réhabilitation sociale du Québec (ASRSQ) est un organisme d'action communautaire œuvrant dans le domaine de la justice pénale et est vouée à la réintégration sociale et communautaire des personnes contrevenantes.

Elle regroupe 68 organismes communautaires à but non lucratif, dont 2 regroupements d'organismes communautaires œuvrant auprès de personnes ayant des démêlés avec la justice. L'ASRSQ travaille à la promotion de la prévention du crime par l'intervention communautaire (libération conditionnelle, travaux compensatoires, maisons de transition, justice réparatrice, employabilité, suivi dans la communauté, etc.). L'ASRSQ supporte et encourage également la participation des citoyens dans la prise en charge des problèmes reliés à la justice.

En savoir plus
Flowers

Balado - Les voix de la réhabilitation

« Les voix de la réhabilitation » est un balado produit par l'ASRSQ.

Écoutez maintenant!

À la une